The 2009 Davidson Fellows

Three Davidson Fellow Laureates and 16 Davidson Fellows were honored September 30, 2009 at the the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of the American Indian for their innovative breakthroughs and prodigious works in the fields of Science, Mathematics, Technology, Music, Literature, Philosophy and Outside the Box. In recognition of their achievements, each of the students was honored individually by Jan and Bob Davidson. The Davidson Fellow Laureates each received a $50,000 scholarship, and the Davidson Fellows received either a $25,000 or $10,000 scholarship.

The Davidson Institute would like to thank Senators Harry Reid (Nevada) and Chuck Grassley (Iowa) for co-sponsoring the 2009 Davidson Fellows award ceremony.

2009 Washington, D.C. Photo Gallery

Return to Fellows

Return to Photo Gallery

Meet the 2009
Davidson Fellows

View By Fellow
Melody Lindsay
Nicole Rhodes
Eric Sherman
Erika DeBenedictis
Nolan Kamitaki
Jason Karelis
Amy Levine
Yael Dana Neugut
Allison Ross
Anshul Samar
Roman Stolyarov
Doreen Xu
Sarina Zhang
Connie Kim-Sheng
Prithwis Mukhopadhyay
Aditya Palepu
Rahul Pandey
Fiona Wood
Darren Zhu



2009 Davidson Fellows


Anshul Samar, Nolan Kamitaki, Prithwis Mukhopadhyay, Rahul Pandey and Darren Zhu Anshul Samar, Nolan Kamitaki, Melody Lindsay and Sarina Zhang



The Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of the American Indian