The 2010 Davidson Fellows

Three Davidson Fellow Laureates and 17 Davidson Fellows were honored September 29, 2010 at the the Smithsonian Institution National Museum of the American Indian for their innovative breakthroughs and prodigious works in the fields of Science, Mathematics, Technology, Music and Literature. In recognition of their achievements, each of the students was honored individually by Jan and Bob Davidson. The Davidson Fellow Laureates each received a $50,000 scholarship, and the Davidson Fellows received either a $25,000 or $10,000 scholarship.

The Davidson Institute would like to thank Senators Harry Reid (Nevada) and Chuck Grassley (Iowa) for co-sponsoring the 2010 Davidson Fellows award ceremony.

2010 Washington, D.C. Photo Gallery

Davidson Fellows Home
Meet the 2010 Davidson Fellows


2010 Davidson Fellows


Scott Boisvert, Merry Sun and Rebecca Jolitz with Sen. Harry Reid, Elizabeth Warren and the Davidsons


Eric Brooks with his father and
Rep. Carolyn McCarthy



Alexander Gilbert with Sen. Jim Webb


James Ting with Sen. Frank Lautenberg


Kyle Loh and John Michael Colón with Rep. Frank Pallone


Laurie Rumker and her family with
Sen. Jeff Merkely


Sen. Frank Lautenberg with Kyle Loh, John Michael Colón, Janie Gu and James Ting




Meredith Lehmann with Rep. Susan Davis


Anna Kornfeld Simpson with
Rep. Duncan Hunter


Laurie Rumker with Sen. Ron Wyden

Photo Gallery - Page 1 | Page 2 | Page 3